It has been an honor to represent the residents of District A in the legislature since first being appointed to the Senate in 2003.  This year, I will represent District Q which has new boundaries due to the decennial redistricting process that occurs following the federal census.  As a result, I will no longer represent my friends in Petersburg and Kupreanof but I will continue to represent the communities of Ketchikan, Sitka, Wrangell, Thorne Bay, Saxman, Coffman Cove, Hollis, Pelican, Port Alexander, Elfin Cove, Point Baker and Meyers Chuck.  I want to extend a warm welcome to the new communities in my district: Haines, Craig, Metlakatla, Klawock, Hoonah, Kake, Angoon, Hydaburg, Naukati, Klukwan, Hyder, Kasaan, Port Protection, Edna Bay and Whale Pass.


Comments are closed